FESTIVAL: Music performed first hand 2019

6 en 7 APRIL

Composers perform their own music

David Dramm & Anne La Berge: © Peter van der Heyden

Last year we launched our festival “Composers play their own music”. After its great success and enthusiasm from the musicians and audience members alike, we decided to make it an annual event.

Hereby, we are excited to announce the festival details for April 2019!
The festival will take place on the 6th and 7th of April with shows at 15h and 20.15h.
All performances will feature composers performing their own works both alone and with collaborating musicians.


April 6 15h:

Roadrunner: Michel Marang (clarinet), Antonis Pratsinakis (cello) en Erica Roozendaal (accordeon)

Pitch Dark: Arnold Marinissen (percussion), Katharina Gross (cello) and Giny Vos (light design)

                                    —Festival dinner at Cafe MADS—-

April 6 20.15h:

Mark Alban Lotz ( variety of flutes including PVC-tubes) en Alan Purves (percussion and more)

Anne La Berge (flute) en David Dramm (guitar)

April 7, 15h:

Trio Bruinsma. Baas. Verhage: Jeffrey Bruinsma (violin), Reinier Baas (guitar) & Geneviève Verhage (cello)

Meet & Jam:  Musicians from the festival meet and jam – creating new compositions live for the audience to witness!

                                    —Festival dinner at Cafe MADS—-

April 7, 20.15h:

Duo Haanstra en Van Geel: Mark Haanstra (bass guitar) en Oene van Geel (viola)

String quartet Zapp4: Jasper le Clercq (violin), Jeffrey Bruinsma (violin), Oene van Geel (viola), Jörg Brinkman (cello)


Order tickets online:
€ 15,00/€ 12,50 with discount (Stadspas/65+/CJP/Studentenpas)
Passepartout 6 April two concerts or 7 April two concerts € 25,–/€ 20,– with discount
Passepartout four concerts € 35,–/€ 30 with discount
At the door +2€

This festival is possible through the generous support of:



Roadrunner: © Michel Marang

Pitch Dark: © Marco Borggreve/Nancy Horowitz

Mark Alban Lotz & Alan Purves: © Sara Anke

Trio Bruinsma.Baas.Verhage: © Abigael van Tijn

Duo Haanstra en Van Geel: © Veenstra Visueel & Udo Prinsen

Zapp4: © Merlijn Doomernik